Lee County Board of Supervisors

Proudly serving the citizens of Lee County


District 1
District 2

Mike Kidwell

903 Trojan Dr.
Ewing, VA 24248

Roger Waddell

P.O. Box 333
Jonesville, VA 24263

(423) 335-1987

District 3

Brian Shoemaker

Vice Chairman

777 Hickory Flats Rd.

Pennington Gap, VA 24277


District 4
District 5

Josh Flanary

P.O. Box 703

Dryden, VA 24243



D.D. Leonard

120 Bear Road
Keokee, VA 24265


Agenda and Meeting Minutes




Meeting Audio Recordings


The Board of Supervisors is the Governing body of Lee County, consisting of a five-member panel, representing each of the five districts in the county, elected to a four-year term.

The Board of Supervisors is responsible for setting County Ordinances, Policies and Procedures. The Board also approves the County’s spending budget, sets the tax rates, and appoints citizens of Lee County to the various boards, authorities, commissions, and committees.



The Board of Supervisors will hold their regular monthly meetings on the third Tuesday of every month, in the General District Courtroom located on the third floor of Lee County Courthouse beginning at 6:00 PM.

Recessed and Special Called meetings are set as needed.






County Administrator Dane Poe is the designated Freedom of Information Act (FOIA) officer.  All requests for information under the Freedom of Information Act should be in writing and directed as follows:
Postal Mail:      Dane Poe, County Administrator
P. O. Box 367
Jonesville, VA 24263
Email:  ddpoe@leecova.org

























This site is designed for County residents and visitors to use for informational purposes. If there is any information not contained in this web site, that you feel may be helpful to Lee County residents, please let us know.